N1: Do you have class tomorrow morning?
d: No, I have the day off.
N1: Oh, we have Mass at 7 am, you are invited to come.
d: that's kind of early...
N1: It will be a good discipline.
later
N1 to N2: Dana is coming to Mass tomorrow!
d: I am?
N1: yes
Seriously, I have class at 10 am, I roll out of bed at 9:57, brush my teeth, throw on the balto and run to class that's downstairs. Also, I don't think they realize how completely unappealing it is to wake up at 6:30 or before to ride in a debab across town to go to Mass when you're not Catholic and therefore can't take communion.
In other news: I'm probably going to Mass tomorrow. Maybe I'll steal some communion.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment